And yet, a Cactus

I feel like I’m pushing people away.

I’m pushing new acquaintances away.
I’m pushing away those who give me even the slightest hint that they like me.
I’m pushing away anyone who asks me out.

I know I’m not yet ready.
This time, I’m gonna say No.

I’m hurt.
And I’ll end up hurting them too.

When things get better, then there I might open my doors.

But certainly, now is not the right time.
I would know when it comes.

I just know.
Just.

12:28NN
02 May 2014
DPWH PJHL-PMO

Leave a Reply

